EVENTS

We’re currently offering online classes and tutorials. Our teaching schedule is flexible and if you are interested something that you don’t see listed here, please get in touch. We can arrange something that works for you, including one-on-one tutorials, small group or ‘pod’ workshops, and courses with school groups.

We try to keep the cost of our programs affordable. We believe that everyone should have access to quality computer science education. If you’re unable to afford our programs, please get in touch. We have a generous scholarship program thanks to some generous donors and the commitment of our teachers.

Join our email list!

Please subscribe for announcements about new workshops.

Also follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Unfortunately, it’s not yet clear when we will able to resume our in-person teaching at the MGHPCC and other locations. We are continuing the process of developing plans to teach in accordance with best practices and state safety standards.

Date/Time Event Age Cost
Wed, September 16 - Wed, November 18
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Scratch Animation 1

Make your own games and animations with Scratch!

8+ $200
Wed, September 16 - Wed, November 18
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Scratch Animation 1

Make your own games and animations with Scratch!

8+ $200
Fri, September 18 - Fri, November 20
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Scratch Animation 2

Powerup your Scratch skills!

8+ $200
Fri, September 18 - Fri, November 20
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Scratch Animation 2

Powerup your Scratch skills!

8+ $200
Tue, October 20 - Thu, October 29
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Python II

The next in our Python series!

11+ $80
Sun, October 25 - Sun, November 22
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Intro to Java

Learn one of the most widely used languages in the world!

11+ $100
Tue, November 3 - Tue, November 24
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Python III

More advanced Python programming!

11+ $140
Sat, November 7
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Cybersecurity Workshop: The Case of the Amherst Fire

Solve a mystery using digital forensics!

Girls in grades 9 - 12 Free

Recent events:

Sep 2020

Drone Programming – Sat, September 26
Python I – Tue, September 1 - Thu, September 24

Aug 2020

Coding with Python – Mon, August 17 - Fri, August 21
Code Week 2020 – Mon, August 10 - Fri, August 14
Intro to Digital Animation – Mon, August 10 - Fri, August 14
Coding with Python – Mon, August 3 - Fri, August 7

More events

Questions for Rosie?