EVENTS

Our free workshops are possible from your donations and a lot of volunteer time. We are grateful for the MGHPCC for the room and equipment. Some of our programs have a cost to support our teachers. We keep prices as low as possible. If you are unable to afford program fees please contact us about a scholarship.

Join our email list!

New workshops will be published about a month in advance. Please subscribe for announcements about new workshops. Also follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Date/Time Event Age Cost
Wed, April 24
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Make Apps with App Inventor

Code your own app!

MGHPCC, Holyoke Massachusetts
11+ Free
Tue, May 7
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Scratch Animation and Game Design

Have fun coding animations and games!

Compass Cooperative Learning Center, Florence MA
9-13 $125
Sat, May 11
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lab

Build robots, get help with coding, or work on the project of your choice.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
All ages Free
Mon, July 8 - Fri, July 12
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Soccer Robots!

Learn to play soccer with robots!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
Grades 9-12 $300
Mon, July 15 - Fri, July 19
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Intro to Digital Animation

Have fun this summer creating your own characters, stories, and games!

Montessori School of Northampton, Northampton MA
Grades 2-4 $265
Mon, July 15 - Fri, July 19
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Digital Animation

Create fun 2D digital animations with Scratch!

Montessori School of Northampton, Northampton MA
Grades 5-7 $265
Mon, July 22 - Fri, July 26
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Coding with Python

Learn to program with Python, one of the most widely used languages in the world.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
11+ $300
Mon, July 29 - Fri, August 2
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
Coding & Rowing Summer Program

Coding and watersports—a perfect blend of academics and athletics!

Holyoke Rows Boathouse, Holyoke MA
9-12 $350
Mon, August 12 - Fri, August 16
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
3D Modeling and Printing

Create your own 3D models and bring them to life!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
12+ $300
Mon, August 19 - Fri, August 23
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Python with Machine Learning and Computer Vision

Learn more advanced Python programming.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
11+ $300
Questions for Rosie?