EVENTS

Our free workshops are possible from your donations and a lot of volunteer time. We are grateful for the MGHPCC for the room and equipment. Some of our programs have a cost to support our teachers. We keep prices as low as possible. If you are unable to afford program fees please contact us about a scholarship.

Join our email list!

New workshops will be published about a month in advance. Please subscribe for announcements about new workshops. Also follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Date/Time Event Age Cost
Sat, February 22
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Scratch Animation and Game Design

Have fun coding animations and games!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
8+ Free
Sat, February 29
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Build Apps with SwiftUI

Learn to build your own apps for iPhones and other Apple devices.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
12+ Free
Sat, March 14
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Lab

Build robots, get help with coding, or work on the project of your choice.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
All ages Free
Sat, March 21
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Create Your Own Interactive Graphic Novel!

Tell your own stories as an interactive graphic novel!

Emily Williston Memorial Library, Easthampton MA
Teens Free
Sat, March 21
3:15 pm - 5:00 pm
Inventing with Micro:Bit and Hummingbird

Make things come alive with lights, sensors, and motors!

NERD Summit, Amherst MA
10+ Free
Sun, March 22
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
NERDS2020 Hackathon

Coding for everyone!

NERD Summit, Amherst MA
8+ Free
Sat, April 4
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Robotic Mini-Golf at the Library!

Come play 18 holes of Mini Golf inside the Holyoke Public Library!

Holyoke Public Library, Holyoke MA
All ages Free - $5
Mon, July 20 - Fri, July 24
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Design & Robots

Design, build, and program robots to help people!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
11 - 14 $350
Mon, July 27 - Fri, July 31
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
Coding & Rowing Summer Program

Coding and watersports—a perfect blend of academics and athletics!

Holyoke Rows Boathouse, Holyoke MA
9-12 $350
Mon, August 3 - Fri, August 7
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Coding with Python

Learn to program with Python, one of the most widely used languages in the world.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
11+ $300
Mon, August 10 - Fri, August 14
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Intro to Digital Animation

Have fun this summer creating your own characters, stories, and games!

Montessori School of Northampton, Northampton MA
Grades 2-4 $265
Mon, August 10 - Fri, August 14
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Code Week 2020

Take your creative digital ideas to the next level!

Montessori School of Northampton, Northampton MA
Grades 5-7 $265

Questions for Rosie?