ABOUT HOLYOKE CODES

Have fun and learn to code at our free workshops!

We want YOU to plan and build YOUR ideas!

Upcoming Events

Date/Time Event Age
Saturday, June 24
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lab

Build robots, get help with coding, or work on the project of your choice.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
All ages
Thursday, July 6
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Lab

Build robots, get help with coding, or work on the project of your choice.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
All ages
Friday, July 7
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Middle School STEM Challenge

Build a mobile app!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
Middle school
Friday, July 7
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
High School STEM Challenge

Make music with code.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
High School
Monday, July 10 - Thursday, July 20
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Reach the Stratosphere!

Build and launch a High Altitude Balloon!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
14+
Wednesday, July 12
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
3D Unity Game Design

Learn how to create your own 3D games!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
13+
Thursday, July 13
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Minecraft Command Blocks

Minecraft command blocks are a great way to learn programming inside the Minecraft world.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
9+
Wednesday, July 19
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
3D Unity Game Design

Learn how to create your own 3D games!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
13+
Monday, July 24 - Friday, August 4
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
Holyoke Codes and Rows

Computers, robotics, and watersports—a perfect blend of academics and athletics!

Holyoke Rows Boathouse, Holyoke MA
9-14
Wednesday, July 26
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
3D Unity Game Design

Learn how to create your own 3D games!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
13+
Thursday, July 27
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
WeDo Robotics

Bring your creations to life with code!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
7-11

11034351_1440460586246378_5502937134613336373_o

Get Involved

Holyoke Codes is a collaborative effort of local professionals, organizations, and volunteers. Parents, teachers, coders, and organizations can help make these workshops successful.  Find out how you can get involved!


QUICK LINKS:

Get Involved!
Our Mission
Our Staff
Collaborating Organizations