ABOUT HOLYOKE CODES

Have fun and learn to code at our free workshops!

We want YOU to plan and build YOUR ideas!

Upcoming Events

Date/Time Event Age Cost
Wed, June 19
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Lab

Build robots, get help with coding, or work on the project of your choice.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
All ages Free
Mon, July 8 - Fri, July 12
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Soccer Robots!

Learn to play soccer with robots!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
Grades 9-12 $300
Mon, July 15 - Fri, July 19
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Intro to Digital Animation

Have fun this summer creating your own characters, stories, and games!

Montessori School of Northampton, Northampton MA
Grades 2-4 $265
Mon, July 15 - Fri, July 19
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Digital Animation

Create fun 2D digital animations with Scratch!

Montessori School of Northampton, Northampton MA
Grades 5-7 $265
Wed, July 17
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
App Inventor

Code your own apps!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
10+ Free
Mon, July 22 - Fri, July 26
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Coding with Python

Learn to program with Python, one of the most widely used languages in the world.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
11+ $300
Wed, July 24
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
EV3 Robotics

Build and code an autonomous delivery robot!

MGHPCC, Holyoke Massachusetts
10+ Free
Mon, July 29 - Fri, August 2
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
Coding & Rowing Summer Program

Coding and watersports—a perfect blend of academics and athletics!

Holyoke Rows Boathouse, Holyoke MA
9-12 $350
Mon, August 12 - Fri, August 16
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
3D Modeling and Printing

Create your own 3D models and bring them to life!

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
12+ $300
Mon, August 19 - Fri, August 23
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Python with Machine Learning and Computer Vision

Learn more advanced Python programming.

MGHPCC, Holyoke MA
11+ $300

11034351_1440460586246378_5502937134613336373_o

Get Involved

Holyoke Codes is a collaborative effort of local professionals, organizations, and volunteers. Parents, teachers, coders, and organizations can help make these workshops successful.  Find out how you can get involved!


QUICK LINKS:

Get Involved!
Our Mission
Our Staff
Collaborating Organizations

Questions for Rosie?